Crumbly Cocoa Cookies

Chocolate & Co

To some people, using half a kilo of chocolate to make 12 biscuits may seem excessive, but I can tell you I don’t put a price on alleviating human suffering.
-Nigella Lawson

During school semesters when I should be focusing on readings and essays rather than spending time in the kitchen, I sometimes take mini study breaks to watch clips from Nigella’s old series. I came upon this episode a few months back when I was meant to be prepping a presentation for my art history class and added this cookie recipe to my to-bake list.

These triple-chocolate cookies are mounds of chocolaty goodness that leave a trail of crumbs in their wake. The flavour of the cocoa is showcased in this recipe, and the chocolate chips add that extra intensity. Best served with a tall glass of milk!

crumblycocoacookies 1

Bon appétit!

Recipe adapted from Nigella Lawson

Yields 12 portions

Ingredients:

View original post 208 more words

Your Thoughts

