Scrumptious and Sumptuous

Happy Birthday Oreos!!

Apparently, this month marks the 100th anniversary of Oreo cookies. I discovered that tidbit while browsing food blogs this morning.

And isn’t it just perfect that I’ve been working on a couple of Oreo desserts the past few days for a party this weekend? What better time to share them than for Oreo’s big bash.

I guess I must like Oreos a lot because I’ve bookmarked this same recipe three times from different bloggers, not noticing that it is the same recipe. I love that rather than bake an entire cheesecake, you can make this in a rectangular or square pan and cut it into bars or bites. The addition of chocolate decorating on top makes these even more festive and fun to share.

Share? Yes. Do share. If you don’t, you’ll end up eating all of these. Yep, they are that lusciously delicious. Trust me, I…

View original post 730 more words

Your Thoughts

