eASYbAKED

German Chocolate Pie This rich chocolate pie is filled with creamy chocolate and coconut, and it is SO easy to make!

My apologies to those of you who have commented or asked questions here in the past few weeks~  the holidays got the better of me this year.  I got terribly sick on Christmas day and my sweet little Casper got sick a week later.  We are both still recovering, but SO much better!  As one of my friends said, “You can tell she’s really sick when she doesn’t even want to bake!”

This recipe just couldn’t be easier, and easy is what I needed this week!  Our family likes to eat at a wonderful Amish restaurant called Das Dutchmen Essenhaus and they have a german chocolate pie there that is AMAZING.  It is by far my favorite pie.  I’ve been looking for recipes that come close to recreating this pie and so…

View original post 216 more words

Your Thoughts

