Magnet – Day To Day – Day Dawns

Listening to the radio
All the songs remind me
Listening to the wind
All I can hear is your name
Listening to the voices around me
They all sound like you, pulling me in
it’s been a while since we’ve seen
We will say hello again and I wonder
Is my vision how your memory remembers
You being a magnet, I come

Day to day
Week to week
We never took the time
For our voices to speak
Month to month
Year to year
We have lost control
Of our lives I fear

Day dawns
Morning breaks
Birds sing
Dogs bark
Moon’s in sky
Mud in your eye
Sun sets
Stars shine
The end of the day
People have died

Your Thoughts

